BWA

Published 1 May, 2011 by itsaheartache

I’m total bitch with an attitude today.

My sons will not stop arguing.

My middle son just got back from spending a weekend camping and came home with the holier than thou’s.

I’m sorry, Mr. Man, I forgot your red carpet and I forgot that we’re supposed to speak gently and use our indoor voices because you made the decision to stay up all weekend and now you’re tired and you’re crabby.

Really?!?!

I forgot that it’s me that’s getting up at 5:30 every morning on 4 – 5 hours’ sleep just so I can transport your ungrateful hindend to jazz band, which happens to start a full HOUR before regular school.  And of course this is after having to wake you up because god forbid you, oh I don’t know, actually get UP with your alarm clock.

Then I come home and repeat for your brothers.

I forgot that it’s me working my ass off every day under tremendous pressure only to get texts from you TELLING me what you’re going to do after school, rather than making sure it’s OK.

I forgot that it’s me driving 45 minutes home through gridlock traffic and dipshits, only to walk in the door and get “what’s for dinner, I have to be at this place in 15 minutes, no I don’t have any homework, no I have no idea why I have 6 missing assignments – It’s the teachers’ fault, I know I turned it in, by the way can I have 10 dollars?”

I forgot that it’s me doing your laundry, scrubbing the toilet when you can’t  aim properly, washing your dishes, putting the bag back in the garbage can because you can’t be bothered to do that either.

I forgot that it’s me that somehow manages to make it work.

I’m sorry I’m not perfect and I’m sorry you can’t be bothered to appreciate what I do and what I struggle with on a daily fucking basis.

Now go to your room.

One comment on “BWA

  • Leave a Reply

