30 Days of Letters – Day 5: Your Dreams

Published 12 September, 2010 by itsaheartache

You’ve shown me everything from roller coasters with no tracks to ice cream sundaes the size of a car.

Last night I climbed a mountain with my kids and then couldn’t find them once I got to the top.  Far too many times I try to overanalyze you.

Never a dull moment, and far too many times right on the money.

Once in a while I’ll dream of tornadoes – Angry black spirals tearing through a crystal blue sky.  I run, sometimes the kids are there and sometimes I have strangers with me.  Seeking shelter in basements made of glass.  It’s scary, but I know that tornadoes are a sign of chaos in one’s life.  And it’s true.  So true.

Don’t give up on me.

Leave a Reply

