30 Days of Letters – Day 1 – Your Best Friend

Published 29 August, 2010 by itsaheartache

Dear Jen –

I always say (even though I don’t want to believe it all the time that things happen for a reason; and that people come into and out of our lives for a reason.

I think if there is a god, he blessed me when he brought you to me.  In the darkest hours of my life, there you were.  You have been everything I needed at all the right times, and for that I am so thankful.

I have never had to apologize for being who I am.  You have accepted me and my flaws (Oh, so many of them).  You have been patient when I was not.  You have been my rock.  My light.  My safety net.  My buffer.  My conscience.

I have become a better person – with your help – whether you know it or not.  I have become less angry.  I am less bitter.

You do not give yourself enough credit for being so incredible.  You balance work, school, kids, a marriage, and a needy friend – and you make it look effortless.  A smile and “What can I do to help?” when someone asks you for more.  You deserve the world – And more.

THANK YOU for saving my life.  I love you.

Leave a Reply

