The Wheels On The Bus…

Published 6 January, 2010 by itsaheartache

One would think, that at 32 years old, I would have my life together. That’s hardly the case. Most days I can’t even pick out what socks I’d like to wear. Imagine my surprise that I’m still functioning, not to mention raising functioning kids. Wow.

I’m getting anxious because my job is almost done. I know we will be fine, and hopefully things will start looking up pretty soon. I have a good 2 months to look for something, and I am using those 2 months to my advantage. I can be a little more picky than I would be if I were unemployed. The “Search For Jobs” button brings back limited results, but I’m going to keep my chin up.

My niece turns 18 in less than a week. I wonder where the time has gone. For her birthday, her mom is arranging a big get together at the downtown gay bar and we’re going to have a riot.

I haven’t had a date in months. I’m starting to get lonely. I’m beginning to wonder if I’ll spend the rest of my life alone. It’s a depressing thought, but one I feel I’ve earned the right to dwell on if even for a short time. I find myself wondering what kind of guy I will end up with. In watching some people’s relationships fall apart I am afraid of finding someone just to have it fizzle out 10 years later.

Tax season is upon us; I’m excited this year because I am catching up my bills and buying new furniture.

As a random side note, someone in the office just said “meat loaf” and my tummy about jumped out of my body. I’ve been bringing my lunch from home in an effort to save money. It works for the bank balance but by about 3 in the afternoon I am starving. The pretzels in my desk drawer don’t sound good. I want meat loaf. And home made mashed potatoes. Rawr.

I guess, in short, I don’t have much to say other than nonsensical ramblings. Stay tuned for more tales from the cubicles…

Oh, and PS – OK James Cameron!!!  We know you’re like the best film maker ever!  Now can we PLEASE put Avatar to bed?  It was cute the first time… when it was Ferngully.  K, thanks.

One comment on “The Wheels On The Bus…

  • I hadn’t thought of FERNGULLY — The Fella and I thought it was DANCING WITH WOLVES with Smurfs.

    And now it’s the highest grossing movie of all time and there’s action figures and James Cameron has hinted there may be a sequel and…sigh, I’m kind of AVATAR-ed out.

  • Leave a Reply

