Singin’ In The Rain

Published 21 September, 2009 by itsaheartache

I love that I have a 40 minute commute to and from work.  I enjoy having the time to myself, and having time to decompress.

I have over 50 hours of music in my Sansa clip mp3 player.  It’s no surprise that most days I arrive at work with my ears ringing.

This morning I was a a stoplight, about 5 minutes from work.  Ben Harper was serenading me with the cover to ‘In Your Eyes’… I was singing along, loudly, not caring who noticed the crazy girl at the corner.  I had my window down slightly.  I happened to look over, and the guy in the truck next to me was making the “roll down your window” motion.  I rolled down the window the rest of the way, and he said to me “I love that song!  Have a great day!”.

Indeed.

One comment on “Singin’ In The Rain

  • Leave a Reply

