My Pokemon Brings All The Dorks To The Yard…

Published 12 March, 2009 by itsaheartache

I gave myself the worst paper cut ever this morning; it has been a long time since I’ve had a paper cut. I forgot what a nuisance they are.

Thought I would give a quick update just in case anyone is afraid that I’ve hurled myself in front of a bus or something. That’s definitely not the case, I am feeling much better but have decided to leave the last post up as a reminder to myself that I am human and that I am allowed to have bad days.

Things are super busy. I got my van fixed, hooray!! I picked it up last Friday, and am thrilled. I have already taken it to the mechanic for a quick check up as my power steering was whining. It turned out to just be some air in the line and it was quickly fixed. Hooray again!

I’m broke again for about the next month at least. Shoot who am I kidding – I’m broke for like EVER. I have Jen’s bachelorette party coming up, Youngest Boy needs some glasses, and I need to have brakes done… the list goes on and on. PLUS I need to be putting money away like crazy. Hopefully I will be able to save aggressively in the end of April, continuing into May and June so I can meet my original goal of moving out July 1st.

This band aid makes it hard to type.

And I have some news on the dating front… I met a boy. *giggle* actually I met him at the goading of my co-worker, who is his best friend. I’m not going to talk about it here, but let’s just say he is totally unlike anyone I have ever met. And that is a good thing.

The boys are becoming a struggle; Middle Boy is acting out a little bit and attempting to get some attention. He’s not getting the kind of attention he wants, so hopefully this phase ends swiftly. Oldest Boy is being a general slacker, so he has been grounded. He is not happy about this, but at this point I could give a shit less. He has been pushing boundaries and he has not been receptive to all the opportunities I have presented him. So he is shit out of luck pretty much. He does not like being grounded, but I don’t like having to play the bad guy either. He is much smarter than he is acting right now. Youngest Boy is not giving me school information when I need it. Other than that he is just spending his time annoying his brothers and cousins. He does a very good job at that; he is pretty immature. But overall I guess things could be worse. No one is pregnant or has wiener lice. LOL

I am still submitting my resume and information to other jobs, just to cover my back in case my contract doesn’t get extended here. I am nervous about the state of the economy and how long it would take me to find another job if I get let go from here. I have tons of experience but no Bachelor’s Degree. That is holding me back from a lot of the positions I feel I would be really good at, which sucks. But I shall remain optimistic and hope that things will turn out for the best. I don’t have a work bully anymore, I think I might have mentioned it before but it bears mentioning again. The work bully has actually ended up being an advocate and helper for me. What a great resource she is. She has tons of experience and is super smart.

How sad is this Jade Goody story? I had to quit reading about it yesterday because it is just too depressing to even think about. In case you aren’t familiar with it – Jade Goody is a British celebrity, from the UK version of Big Brother. She was one of those people you either loved or hated. And adorable. Well, she is 27 and dying of terminal cancer. She has decided to have the last weeks of her life documented and filmed, in order to provide a living for the children she is leaving behind. How exhaustingly depressing her story is. I could not imagine knowing full well that I only have a small amount of time left to live, and I could not imagine having the strength to prepare and make sure my kids are taken care of. How gut wrenchingly sad. It’s not been an easy journey for her, either. She is very motivational to me.

So just to recap – still here, still focused on the end goal, and every day is getting better.

Leave a Reply

