Congregation, Please Be Seated…

Published 9 February, 2009 by itsaheartache

Thank the heavens I finally found my pink Domokun.  I found a big posable one as well, which delights me.  I have a Domokun family now; living on my desk at work.  I have the big posable Domokun, a Dracula Domokun, and 2 small ones (1 brown and 1 pink).  Oh, and a Domokun calendar.  I can’t get enough of them!!

I went to a home party this weekend and I ordered some candle holders for my new place.  I don’t have a new place to put them, but I am hoping they serve as motivation to hurry up and get my stuff together.  They’re really cute!!

So the latest gossip is that Chris Brown punched Rihanna in the face backstage at the Grammy’s.  UGH.  I’m not even going to get started, but you should all know how I feel about woman beaters.  

I have a bully at work; that’s all I can say here.  Most days I feel like I have a bulls eye on my back.  

Dinner last night was really yummy – I made chopped steak and twice-baked potatoes.  I also sautéed onions and mushrooms to put on top of the chopped steaks.  Yum-MO.

The weather this weekend was gorgeous.  It really has me wanting spring to arrive.  While I do love winter, and I love snow; I’m over the cold.  There is something about those first few days where the temperature gets above freezing… the air smells so fresh.  I’m ready to do some yard work and start jogging.

I love Christian Bale; profanity-laden rants and all.  In fact, since the audio of his on-set freak out has emerged, I love him even more.  

The singer from Tantric has a really annoying voice sometimes.  He sounds like he has a mouth full of marbles.  Listen to “Breakdown” and tell me he doesn’t.

OMG I really love my Domokuns.  I keep looking over at them and squeaking.  

I sent a check to my old landlord and he sent me a semi-rude email saying he did not get it.  Further he “doesn’t trust” the mail now and wants me to drive the 40 minutes back to my old place and meet him so that I can give him the rest of the money I owe him.  I’m quite irritated by this.  Yes, checks get lost in the mail, but the tone of his email was accusatory, like I had not sent it or like I misled him in some way.  I don’t like that.  If I say I’m going to do something, I do everything I can to make sure it is followed through with.  So I’m kind of on the fence on what I should do.  I really can’t make it over there before Saturday, and also, I shouldn’t have to drive over there.  I could save my gas money and just send it certified.  

I won an eBay auction last week but have not received any shipment notification yet… should I be worried?  I’m going to be really upset if the guy rips me off; the clothes I won are really cute!!!

We have VIP’s in town tomorrow and I have the biggest zit ever on my cheek.  I tried to pick at it yesterday and now it looks horrible.  

My daughters found pot at their dad’s house over the course of last week.  He and I had a screaming match yesterday which was horrible and stressful and made the kids cry.  He insists it is not his, which want to believe because he is trying to clean his life up.  My problem is that he had people over at his house who HAVE that stuff and that it obviously fell out of a pocket or something.  I understand there are worse things they could have found, however at 7 years old they have no business having contact with pot.  If his stoner friends want to come over they can leave their stash in the car.  He doesn’t think it’s my business but when it involves my daughters I’ll stick my nose in where I darn well please, thank you very much.

OK so since I wrote the part about my landlord, I got a reply from him and he was very nice.  He does prefer that I come out there to give him my check but he wasn’t mean about it.  It is a lot of money to get lost in the mail, so he is right.  I think he is looking out for me as well as looking out for himself.  I think I mis-read his original email; which sucks.  I have a bad habit of reading too much into things.  

Stop the presses – I did something this weekend I thought I’d never do again.  I went to church.  *Record Scratch*   Yes, I said it.  The girls wanted to go with my niece, and I tagged along with Brother and Sis-In-Law.  I do have to say, it was very different than what I am used to.  It was very casual and non preachy (Is that a word?)  The message was “It’s never too late to change” and focused on how we all react negatively and how we all have dark parts to ourselves.  The speaker was very relatable, and I really enjoyed it.  The girls really had a good time in their class.  I will probably go next week… I’m not a Jesus freak or even a good Christian by any means.  I was, however, able to gain some sort of lesson from the sermon (I don’t even like to call it that because it was just so laid back) aside from the standard “Be a better person”.

I’m so tired this morning.  It’s more than a case of the Mondays (Man I dislike that phrase)… I didn’t sleep well last night and didn’t sleep much this weekend.  I will try to get to bed at a reasonable hour tonight… I have to clean my room though.  LOL It’s always something.  

I guess the funk is slowly clearing.  I catch myself drifting back into the crappy mood and I am doing my best to try to turn it around.  I have a lot of things to be happy about, and if I focus on being in a good mood and celebrating the good things in my life rather than constantly returning to the “poor me”, I will be better off.  It’s just hard.  I feel entitled to be in a bad mood once in a while.  And I am.  That being said, I can’t keep returning to that state of mind.  It sucks and isn’t healthy, and really it affects more than just me.  I guess this means I have to cheer to eff up.  Gross.

Leave a Reply

