Published 26 January, 2009 by itsaheartache

You know, for as much as I talk, I sure don’t have much to say lately.  Not here at least.  And that is unfortunate, because believe me, I could go on for days and days.  It all seems very unorganized and un-writer-like.

I’ve been thinking a lot this week.  I’ve not really had much time to do anything else.  I’m trying not to be so self critical.  Having said that, it’s proving to be a lot easier than I had let on.

As a bizarrely unrelated side note – I watched the Katt Williams special on Comedy Central and thought I would pee my pants from laughing.  If you don’t know who Katt Williams is – Google him and watch some stuff on YouTube immediately.  He reminds me of a shorter and more modern Richard Pryor.  He’s hilarious.  

So back to the running on empty… Lately I have felt like I have nothing left to give.  I feel numb, and really nothing has been able to fix this feeling.  Most days I just fumble around the house, not really doing much, just existing.  I’m so tired of this.  Really it’s no one’s problem to fix but my own.  I can say that and feel comfortable saying it.  I’m comfortable telling myself to get the hell over whatever I am feeling so morose about, and get stuff done.  Point blank, there it is.  What is lame is that I can go back and read this damn blog and see where I have said this more than once.

I’m done saying it  (I said that too!! LOL)

Let’s catch up on random nonsense, shall we?

** At work we have this fantastic assortment of energy drinks.  My favorite is Cherry flavored.  I think I may have developed a small addiction to them.  Thank the gods they are only $1.

** I’ve become obsessed with Paper Mate Profile 1.4B extra bold point pens.  

** I made another Yahoo music station, and I think it might be the best one yet.  I titled it “Work Blah” and it’s a fabulous mix of show tunes, coffee house, indie, and 90’s.  It’s a cooler version of the lame light music stations that play at most dentist offices.  I’m excluding MY dentist from this generalization, as she has probably the coolest office music I’ve ever heard.  

** My best friend is moving.  I need to go visit so I can fold her socks and we can belly laugh for hours at nothing, like we used to.  (Remember that?)

** My nephew was looking for songs to put on his I-Pod last night, so I let him browse my mp3 player to see if he liked anything.  Out of almost 600 songs, he liked 2.  I thought I had pretty cool music taste.  He told me “Aunt Shonda, this is dork music”.  HAHAHAHA  Bless his heart.

** I’m on an oatmeal kick.  I have eaten oatmeal for breakfast the last several days I’ve been at work.  It seems to do the trick; it makes me full until just before lunch time, and it’s not too horribly bad for me.  (We’ll just ignore the 2 or 3 tablespoons of brown sugar I toss onto it)

** I’m through the 2nd spiral notebook of the book I am writing.  I’m writing it by hand, a la Mick Foley.  Then I will edit and type it.  It’s got an awesome working title, and even if it never goes anywhere I’m very excited to at least have something I can say I accomplished (Aside from bringing 5 ridiculously fabulous children into the world)

** Speaking of ridiculously fabulous children… Middle Boy already has a bully.  His name is Cody, and he is mean.  He even slung the F word, which I hate.  (Faggot)  I have no tolerance for that kind of verbal abuse.  I got a call from the school, in which the counselor said Middle boy was overheard saying he was going to go home and hang himself.  I guess this was at the goading of said bastard bully Cody, who has been calling him the F word, loser, idiot, asshole, for 3 days.  Then BB Cody says ‘What are you gonna do, go home and kill yourself?”  I want to drive to the school and choke him.  I say that in a totally venting matter, because heaven forbid anyone say something on a personal blog and not be able to be sarcastic in any way.  IN A TOTALLY VENTING MATTER – I want to fight this kid.  The counselor has assured me that the situation will be dealt with “First thing Monday morning” however Middle Boy is home today with the pukes.  So hopefully it is resolved first thing Tuesday.  I can’t imagine what it must feel like to Middle Boy – He’s in a new school, he’s not adapting well to the band program which was his baby in the old school, and now he’s got BB Cody picking on him.  If I hear about it again I will be making a trip to the school.  Though I must say, once the teachers/counselor were made aware of the situation it was quickly addressed.  I respect that, and really need to let them do their job before I get too overly animated about it.  Middle Boy just needed to know that it was OK to not ignore this kind of stuff.  Ignore the source, but report the situation.  Poor kid.

** Valentines Day is right around the corner, and before you ask, no I don’t have a date.  Surprised?  Hahaha  I think Sis-In-Law is going to surprise Brother with a dinner and date out of town.  So I will have a date with my nephews , sons, and niece.  I think it would be fun to do pizza, mini cheeseburgers, and chocolate dipped yummy stuff.  Like marshmallows, pretzels, strawberries, and stuff.  Plus a little power cleaning could be in order; who knows?  The last thing Sis-In-Law is going to want to do after a night of loverly debauchery is clean house.  LOL  

I think that’s enough random nonsense for today.  I’ve caught the Meme bug, and am working on a “100 Things” post which will be here later this week.  Perhaps even as soon as tonight or tomorrow.  

Until then I’ll be plugging away and plotting my next moves.

6 comments on “

  • Oh i very well remember!! Cannot wait for you to come to the new house and dive into the “sox box” and laugh with me!!! Bring beers!!!

  • Dude, I just posted a Katt Williams video on my blog! It is the one about the crocodile hunter. If you haven’t seen it you should check it out. I haven’t seen him on Comedy Central…bummer.

    I thought of you today….when I saw A PINK DOMO KUN!

    even if it was for fucking Valentines Day….I think.

    I am jealous that you have energy drinks for $1.

    And Cody is a stupid name.

    that is all.

  • Leave a Reply

