Information Stuff

Published 18 October, 2008 by itsaheartache

It should come to no surprise that I love filling out Q & A type stuff.  You saw a lot of them on ShondaLand, and you’ll see a lot of them here… I have no clue why I’ll never get tired of saying my favorite colors are purple and brown; but hey we all have our vices, yes?  So if you’re nosey, settle right in and read some stuff.

40-Something Things You Can’t Possibly Know About Me

What is in the back seat of your car right now?
Jen’s wedding dress.  She brought it dress shopping with us the other day to see how it would look next to the bridesmaid / maid of honor dresses and I haven’t given it back to her yet.

Name 3 people who you talked to today?
Shannon, Mark, Aunt TeTe

What were you doing at 8 am this morning?
I was still sleeping; I’m still sick so I’m exhausted all the time!!

What were you doing 30 minutes ago?
Writing the Comfort Food post and wishing The Pirate a happy birthday.

What is your favorite board game?
Clue.

Have you ever been to a strip club?
Yes; I’ve seen boy strippers, girl strippers, gay strippers, Canadian strippers…

What is the last thing you yelled aloud?
AH!  (B child came out from behind the counters and scared the crap out of me)

What is the best ice cream flavor?
Right now I’m on a big Cookies & Cream kick.  Yummy!

What are you wearing right now?
M&M’s pajama pants and a T-shirt.  I’m hot sex momma tonight.

What was the last thing you ate?
Pizza and I probably shouldn’t have eaten it b/c now I have a tummy ache.

Have you bought any new clothing items this week?
No not this week.

What’s the last sporting event you watched?
I watched a little big of the Illinois football game tonight (I love the Big Ten channel)

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?
Right now I’d be happy anywhere as long as I didn’t have this damn sick thing going on.

Who is the last perso
n you sent a message on myspace?
Chandra asking me about the Halloween party – I had to bail on her b/c I just don’t feel up to doing anything tonight!

Ever go camping?
Yes and I want to take the boys next summer; I think they’d enjoy it.

Have you ever lost anyth
ing down a toilet?
I’ve dropped tons of stuff into the toilet but I don’t think I’ve ever flushed anything down it unintentionally.  But to go off on a tangent I LOVE the toilet commercial where the guy sees the hot plumber and he runs upstairs and starts flushing everything – candles, cosmetics, washcloths, dog food… I laugh every damn time.  Please tell me you’ve seen this commercial.

Do you use smiley faces on the computer a lot?
All the time.  It’s rather pathetic actually.

What did your last text message say?
Ralf called me a wuss.  He’s mean.

Are you someone’s best friend?
I hope so!!

What are you doing tomorrow?
I’m cleaning my house and doing laundry.  I hope my poor body holds out!!!

Where is your mom right now?
Up north where she lives.

Look to your left, what do you see?
Alarm clock, back scratcher, Notepad.

What color is your watch?
Silver

What do you think of when you think of Australia?
Surfing and great white sharks

Do you have a dog?
No but I have an adopted dog who lives at my brother’s.  Let me explain… Her name is Tess and she loves me when I come over.  We are friends.  She tried to hump me a couple summers ago so I’ve had to scale the relationship back (haha) I love her to death though; she’s such a good dog!!

Last person you talked to on the phone?
My sister Rhonda

Have you met anyone famous?
I met Jay Medicine Hat; he’s a hypnotist comedian.  I’ve also met Roy Clark and Buck Owens back in the day; and a couple of local hockey players.  (Joey MacDonald; he’s actually on the Wings now)

Any plans today?
Today is done, I’m going to work on a little writing and do some crossword puzzles until my medicine tells me to go to bed.


Are you happy?
I’m getting there.  I’ve had a super rough couple of months so hopefully things are heading back to where I need them to be.

Where are you right now?
In my room

Biggest annoyance in your life right now?
Lack of money; just like 99.9% of the general American population… General frustration with the fact that the rich are getting richer at a ridiculous pace with complete disregard to those who they run over in the process.  Our government is screwing us, plain and simple.

Favor
ite pair of shoes you wear all the time?
Black Mary Jane heels.

Are you jealous of anyone?
I’m jealous of anyone who can live and let live.  I hold grudges without realizing I do; and for bullshit reasons.  It’s really stupid and I’m sure I’d sleep better at night if I didn’t let so many things bother me.

Is anyone jealous of you?
Meh probably not, but that’s OK.

What time is it?
11:30 at night.

Do any of your friends have children?
Yep, most of them do.

What do you usual
ly do during the day?
I work during the day, then come home and play Super-Mom.

Do you hate anyon
e right now?
I don’t care that much about them to hate them

Do you use the word ‘hello‘ daily?
Yes, I do.

How many kids do you want to have?
Just the ones I have… I also like to borrow my nephews and niece when I can.  My god I love those kids.

How old will you be turning on your next birthday?
32!! Gross!!!

How did you get your scars?
Cesarean; hot pizza pan; bike wreck; tripping over a suitcase; botched IV insertion; roller skating crash.  Gosh I’m clumsy!!!

Leave a Reply

