Dear God…

Published 13 September, 2008 by itsaheartache

Dear God,

Why are we still in a war that few understand?  How many more sons & daughters aren’t coming home?  How are their parents supposed to have faith and believe that Your plan is for them to have their sweet child robbed from them?

Dear God,

Why did my dog Gus have to suffer to death in our back yard after the mean junkyard dogs from next door mauled him? He was the best dog a 5-year old could ask for.

Dear God,

Please bestow a miracle upon me and help me to understand Lattice multiplication.  Surely if my 10-year old gets it, so can I.  Whatever happened to the old fashioned way?

Dear God,

What will it take for me to learn the skill of making good chili?  You know I abhor kidney beans.  There has to be a better way.  I’ve got the white chili down, but bless me please with a good red one.  Thank you.

Dear God,

Please watch over Tiffany “New York” Pollard.  Help her to get a clue.  And please hide her awful fake eyelashes.  They look like tarantulas.  No one can be this clueless, please help her see her ways.

Dear God,

How is Grandma?  Does she miss me?

Dear God,

Can you enlighten me as to where all the odd socks came from?

Dear God,

In the morning, if I wake up, I’ll be thankful for another day.  Are you sure you’re there to thank?

2 comments on “Dear God…

  • Dear God,

    Please give Tiffany “New York” Pollard a role on one — any one — of my favorite shows. I know it’s wrong, but I truly do love me some New York, God.

    Sincerely yours,

    Dirk Mancuso

  • Leave a Reply

